Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Balke

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matt Balke

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (57 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kat Carbone

November 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with the Matt Balke State Farm far surpassed and exceeded any expectations one can have for help protecting assets. That’s the difference though, I worked with a select few of Matt’s team who demonstrated nothing but a desire to do whatever they possibly could to best look out for myself and my family by getting to know the inns and outs of who we were as a couple and what was important to us. As a newlywed looking to cover my new home, new valuable rings, and combine my husbands and I’s cars- they put themselves in my shoes and helped find the best coverage I have been able to find! They also educated me on many things I was not knowledgeable on, and I also ended up getting life insurance for us as well. This team of people we professionals who truly desired to help make a difference in our lives, and I will continue to work with and recommend to anyone in need! Thanks Matt Balke State Farm and team for you amazing help and caring touch. You really gave my husband and I a true sense of security, savings and understanding!!!!"

Taylor clifford

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a wonderful experience with Matt’s office. Everyone in the office gives top notch service. Extremely thorough and patient in explaining all my coverages and options available to me. Highly recommend this office to everyone I speak to. Thanks for the great experience."

G M

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Five stars - very, very professional! In fact, the BEST Insurance for my apartment (Renter's) and my car (Auto) I've ever had! Amazing and highly recommended! Geoff Mackey"

J Diggs

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service! Good rates. I have been a Matt Balke State Farm customer for 2+ years. When you call you are treated like family."

Hipolita “Paula” Castro

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a long time drive and plenty insurance companies State Farm is the best company I could have asked for. They truly get to know you as an individual. I have always had the best customer service with them and highly recommend this company. Even though I didn’t get Jake as my agent lol they all are the best"

Damian Brooks

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda has been my agent for 2 or 3 years and I have nothing but excellent service!"

Daren Cahoon

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best decision I’ve ever made, I switched to State Farm and not just any State Farm… Matt Balke and his team members at the harleysville are amazing. The one gentleman, Charlie is helps me every time I call. Very understandable and willing to help with everything, i can truly say I have and would recommend anyone and everyone to this establishment."

Stacy Bivighouse

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love anda....she os great and is always willing to help me figure out my crazy! Thanks!"

Laura

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake Marshall is very knowledgeable as well as helpful. The details of my auto and renters insurance were made very easy to understand. I’m glad I switched. Thank you Jake"

Lorri Johnson

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm so happy with State Farm. I got everything that I needed insurance wise and at half the cost of my other insurance. Thank you State Farm."

Samantha Gill

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda is efficient and always knows how to help me in a timely manner! I had a question this afternoon that quickly turned into a solution! Thank you"

Alyssa Ahner

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was looking for cheaper insurance but with the same coverages along with bundling my home owners insurance into one policy. Not only did Jacob help me find cheaper insurance he was also able to get me a bundled deal and save me 50 dollars a month! I highly recommend Jacob for anyone looking for an understanding and helpful person to help with insurance."

Jason Hillenbrand

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Overall experience was great! Amanda was very helpful and made the process seemless! I would most certainly recommend for insurance needs!"

Curtis Oviatt

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake! After numerous hopeless days searching for the correct car insurance in the ever changing sea of companies and robotic sales tactics, you alone treated me like a human being over the phone. You successfully beat out all of the competitors in both price and service. Thank you!"

Lauren Gallagher

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I wouldnt want to go with any other state farm agency! I love dealing with State Farm, especially Amanda Brooks. She has gone above and beyond for me! Keep it up! You are the best :)"

renaennjhjhu gray

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the best experience with statefarm. I was in an accident that wasn't my fault. The other insurance company didn't give me proper help but my statefarm agent helped me get a better amount on Mt claim. Thank you Matt Balke and you assurance"

Sara Morris

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Deanna is employee of the year in my book! She never fails to give fantastic service. She's always eager to help me find the best way to go about my insurance business. Deanna is my insurance bestie and I talk with her about any and every problem I have! GIVE THIS GIRL A RAISE!!! I cant say enough about her"

Lauren King

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marc made switching to State Farm a great experience!! He went above and beyond to answer all my questions and he was kind and friendly. I would highly recommend his services!!"

Julie Evans

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda Brooks was a wonderful help!!!"

Rachael Hankinson

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!!! Been with State Farm for years and Matt is beyond helpful at the blink of an eye. Definitely a 5/5 recommendation to Matt and the amazing office staff. Thank you"

Tracy Jones

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda Brooks was very helpful and sufficient!"

Libby Cavataio

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda B. Was great help & really took her time and explained everything to me. I highly recommend Amanda & State Farm. Best prices & nicest & most helpful people."

Terrylynn Stylist Events

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love my Insurance company always so helpful if you’re looking for a great reliable insurance State Farm is the way to go!!! Thanks Amanda for your exceptional customer service."

LaToya McClellan

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have never in my life worked with a more professional and caring insurance company. Great customer service. I never dread calling these guys. A++"

David Ferguson

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called late on a Friday for a copy of an insurance card and they were able to get right over to me. Very helpful!"